ATTENTION STUDENTS AND FAMILIES

Make Your Calendars

The first day of school is Monday, August 27, 2018 for all grades including pre-Kindergarten and Kindergarten. For the first time, the school year is beginning in August.

We look forward to seeing your student as we begin the 2018 – 2019 school year.

#RingTheBellPHL

Main Menu:

Our Faculty and Staff

D. NEWLIN FELL SCHOOL DIRECTORY

2017-2018 School Year

 

 

 

PERSON                    GRADE/POSITION                         ROOM           EMAIL

Mr. O. Ashe                 Principal                                              Office              oashe@philasd.org

Mrs. D. DePrince        Secretary                                             Office              ddeprince@philasd.org

Mrs. C. Sosangelis      Lead Teacher/ESOL (K-2)                  206              cmsosangelis@philasd.org

 

GRADES K -2

Mrs. S. Wilson            Kindergarten                                       100                  scwilson@philasd.org

Mrs. M. Vendetti        Kindergarten                                       107                  mvendetti@philasd.org

Mrs. K. Abernethy       Grade 1                                               103                  kabernethy@philasd.org

Mrs. P. Murzyn            Grade 1                                               104                  pmurzyn@philasd.org

Mrs. D. Raddi              Grade 2                                               106                  dfraddi@philasd.org

Mrs. S. Basso               Grade 2                                               108                  sbasso@philasd.org

 

GRADES 3 – 5

Mrs. K. Denardo        Grade 3 (Self Contained)                    105                  kialee@philasd.org

Mrs. J. Lazor              Grade 3 (Reading 3 & 4)                     203                  jalazor@philasd.org

Mrs. G. Matteo           Grade 4 (Math 3 & 4)                         204                  ggoodnow@philasd.org

Mrs. B. Magee            Grade 4 (Science 3-5)                          209                  bkern@philasd.org

Mrs. J. Markowicz     Grade 5 (Reading 5)                            208                  jvelykis@philasd.org

Mrs. S. Corcoran        Grade 5 (Math 5)                                207                  slwanish@philasd.org

Mrs. M. Sivertsen      Grade 5 (Soc Stud. 3-5)                      201                  mefrink@philasd.org

 

GRADES 6 – 8

Mrs. A. Lark                  Grade 6 (Math)                                   304                  alark@philasd.org

Mrs. N. Cirillo              Grade 6 (Reading)                               305                  ncirillo@philasd.org

Mrs. A. Pietraszko        Grade 6 (Sci. & SS)                             310                  apietraszko@philasd.org

Mr. A. Palmerio          Grade 7 (Soc Stud. 7/8)                       307                  apalmerio@philasd.org

Mrs. O. Cureton          Grade 7 (Reading)                               308                  ocureton@philasd.org

Mr. L. Swantek             Grade 7 (Math)                                   309                  ljswantek@philasd.org

Mr. S. Ricci                   Grade 8 (Reading)                               302                  sricci@philasd.org

Mrs. S. Giedemann     Grade 8 (Math)                                   300                  sgiedemann@philasd.org

Mr. W. Wagenborg     Grade 8 (Science 7/8)                          301                  wwagenborg@philasd.org

 

SPED/ESOL

Mrs. D. Maiorano      SEL/SPED (LS)                                   200                  dcmaiorano@philasd.org

Mrs. P. Passarello       SPED  (LS)                                          200                  ppassarello@philasd.org

Mrs. B. Bonanno        SPED (ES)                                            202                  bmbonanno@philasd.org

Mr. M. Borda             SPED (AS)                                             102                  mborda@philasd.org

Mrs. B. Darden           Reading Support/SPED                    200                  bdarden@philasd.org

Mrs. C. Holmes          Speech                                                  309A               cholmes@philasd.org

Mrs. D. Busch             ESOL Teacher (3-5)                           206                  dbusch@philasd.org

Mr. D. Perkins           ESOL Teacher (6-8)                            206                  dcperkins@philasd.org

 

 

PERSON                    GRADE/POSITION                         ROOM           EMAIL

 

NURSE

Mrs. R. Ward              Nurse                                                   210                  rmward@philasd.org

 

COUNSELOR

Mrs. A. Bruno                        Counselor                                 101                  abruno@philasd.org

 

DEAN OF STUDENTS

Mr. R. Matthews       Dean of Students                                310A               rmatthews@philasd.org

 

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

Mrs. R. Porch             Psychologist                                       309A               rporch@philasd.org

 

SPECIALISTS

Mrs. J. Crowe             Physical Ed. Teacher                          Gym                jluczkowski@philasd.org

Mrs. S. Yoskowitz     Art Teacher                                             109                  syoskowitz@philasd.org

Mr. P. Geraci              Computer Teacher                               303                  pfgeraci@philasd.org

Mr. J. Gorman            Music Teacher                                      306                  jgorman@philasd.org

Mr. G. Williams          Instrumental Music (Brass)               002                  wgregory@philasd.org

Mr. E. Jones               Instrumental Music (Winds)              002                  epjones@philasd.org

 

SUPPPORT STAFF

Mr. V. Cho                 BCA (Chinese/Mandarin) (.4)            101                  vcho@philasd.org

VACANCY                  BCA (Vietnemese) (.2)                         101

Mr. J. Adhikari           BCA (Nepali) (.2)                                 101                  jadhikari@philasd.org

Mrs. G. Coulter          BCA (Spanish) (.2)                               101                  gcoulter@philasd.org

Mrs. Harrell                SSA (Kindergarten)                             100                  esherriharrell@philasd.org

Mrs. E. Geiger            SSA (Kindergarten)                             107                  ellgeiger@philasd.org

Mrs. L. Micali               SSA (Grade 1)                                     103

VACANCY                     SSA (Grade 1)                                     104

Mrs. J. Rotella             One-to-One Support                                                  jrotella@philasd.org

Mrs. A. Ellis               Classroom Assistant (ES)                   202                  aellis@philasd.org

Mr. M. Anderson       4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          mdanderson@philasd.org

Mrs. C. Gallante         4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          cgallante@philasd.org

Mrs. Z. Hardy             4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          zhardy@philasd.org

Mrs. T. Varela             4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          tvarela@philasd.org

Mr. D. Williams          4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          dwilliams7@philasd.org

Mrs. M. Saunders       4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          slsaunders@philasd.org

Mr. A. Duren              4-Hour Noontime Aide                       Cafeteria          aduren@philasd.org

 

CUSTODIAL STAFF

Mr. D. Stone               Building Engineer                                X4040             dsstone@philasd.org

Mrs. M. Bishop            Custodial Assistant                            X4040             mabishop@philasd.org

Mrs. A. DiBartemelo  General Cleaner                                  X4040             adibartemelo@philasd.org

Mr. H. Taylor             General Cleaner                                   X4040             hjtaylor@philasd.org

 

FOOD SERVICES

Mr. S. Brocco             Food Services Manager                       X4100             sbrocco@philasd.org

Mrs. C. Donaldson     Food Services Assistant                     X4100             cdonaldson@philasd.org

Mrs. A. Cadgon          Food Services Assistant                     X4100             acadgon@philasd.org

 

Fell Staff Directory 2017-2018

Last modified: January 11, 2018